Squatters’ Rights in North Carolina – Legalized Theft of Private Property

Posted by on Sep 1, 2011 in Action Alerts, Home | Comments Off

Please, call, email or write your NC State Senators and Representatives to get rid of these General Statutes that are nothing but, legalized theft of private property.

http://www.ehow.com/info_8073044_squatters-rights-north-carolina.html

Click here to read an interesting story about this problem.

This is not right.  No one should be able to seize someones vacant property.  What about people out of town that own property that do not visit it for years (pay taxes on it) and hold it as an investment or plan to retire on it years after they purchase the property.  Only a person that holds a deed to said property has any right to it, and it in my opinion does not matter if he “uses” it or “sits” on it.  I am asking you to work to get rid of these unjust general statutes.

For Emailing your elected officials all at once – WHAT TO DO:

1 – Copy and Paste the email addresses below into the TO of your email.
2 – In the body of your email: Write a letter about your concerns.

Here is a copy and paste list of North Carolina Representatives email addresses you can use.

Republicans

Harold.Brubaker@ncleg.net; Leo.Daughtry@ncleg.net;
Jerry.Dockham@ncleg.net;Julia.Howard@ncleg.net;
Danny.McComas@ncleg.net; Edgar.Starnes@ncleg.net;
Mitchell.Setzer@ncleg.net; Mitch.Gillespie@ncleg.net;
John.Blust@ncleg.net; Mark.Hilton@ncleg.net;
Roger.West@ncleg.net; Jeff.Barnhart@ncleg.net;
Linda.Johnson2@ncleg.net; Paul.Stam@ncleg.net;
Tim.Moore@ncleg.net; William.McGee@ncleg.net;
David.Lewis@ncleg.net; Phillip.Frye@ncleg.net;
Chuck.McGrady@ncleg.net; Fred.Steen@ncleg.net;
George.Cleveland@ncleg.net; James.Langdon@ncleg.net;
Nelson.Dollar@ncleg.net; Larry.Brown@ncleg.net;
Dale.Folwell@ncleg.net; Bryan.Holloway@ncleg.net;
Bill.Current@ncleg.net; Pat.Hurley@ncleg.net;
Ric.Killian@ncleg.net; Ruth.Samuelson@ncleg.net;
Thom.Tillis@ncleg.net; Marilyn.Avila@ncleg.net;
Pat.McElraft@ncleg.net; Hugh.Blackwell@ncleg.net;
Jamie.Boles@ncleg.net; Justin.Burr@ncleg.net;
David.Guice@ncleg.net; Darrell.McCormick@ncleg.net;
Grey.Mills@ncleg.net; Shirley.Randleman@ncleg.net;
Johnathan.Rhyne@ncleg.net; Efton.Sager@ncleg.net;
Sarah.Stevens@ncleg.net; Dan.Ingle@ncleg.net;
Frank.Iler@ncleg.net; John.Faircloth@ncleg.net;
Craig.Horn@ncleg.net; Chuck.McGrady@ncleg.net;
John.Torbett@ncleg.net; Glen.Bradley@ncleg.net;
Bill.Brawley@ncleg.net; Rayne.Brown@ncleg.net;
Jeff.Collins@ncleg.net; Bill.Cook@ncleg.net;
Jimmy.Dixon@ncleg.net; Mike.Hager@ncleg.net;
Kelly.Hastings@ncleg.net; Mark.Hollo@ncleg.net;
Jonathan.Jordan@ncleg.net; Stephen.LaRoque@ncleg.net;
Tim.Moffitt@ncleg.net; Tom.Murry@ncleg.net;
Gaston.Pridgen@ncleg.net; Norman.Sanderson@ncleg.net;
Phil.Shepard@ncleg.net; Michael.Stone@ncleg.net;
Harry.Warren@ncleg.net;

Democrats

Alma.Adams@ncleg.net;
Kelly.Alexander@ncleg.net;Martha.Alexander@ncleg.net;
Larry.Bell@ncleg.net; Alice.Bordsen@ncleg.net;
Marcus.Brandon@ncleg.net; William.Brisson@ncleg.net;
Angela.Bryant@ncleg.net; Becky.Carney@ncleg.net;
Tricia.Cotham@ncleg.net; Jim.Crawford@ncleg.net;
Beverly.Earle@ncleg.net; : Bill.Faison@ncleg.net;
Jean.Farmer-Butterfield@ncleg.net; Susan.Fisher@ncleg.net;
Elmer.Floyd@ncleg.net; Rosa.Gill@ncleg.net;
Rick.Glazier@ncleg.net; Ken.Goodman@ncleg.net;
Charles.Graham@ncleg.net;Joe.Hackney@ncleg.net;
Phillip.Haire@ncleg.net; Larry.Hall@ncleg.net;
Susi.Hamilton@ncleg.net; Pricey.Harrison@ncleg.net;
Dewey.Hill@ncleg.net; Verla.Insko@ncleg.net;
Darren.Jackson@ncleg.net; Maggie.Jeffus@ncleg.net;
Patsy.Keever@ncleg.net; Marvin.Lucas@ncleg.net;
Paul.Luebke@ncleg.net; Grier.Martin@ncleg.net;
Frank.McGuirt@ncleg.net; Marian.McLawhorn@ncleg.net;
Mickey.Michaux@ncleg.net; Annie.Mobley@ncleg.net;
Rodney.Moore@ncleg.net; Bill.Owens@ncleg.net;
Diane.Parfitt@ncleg.net; Earline.Parmon@ncleg.net;
Garland.Pierce@ncleg.net; Ray.Rapp@ncleg.net;
Deborah.Ross@ncleg.net; Tim.Spear@ncleg.net;
Joe.Tolson@ncleg.net; William.Wainwright@ncleg.net;
Edith.Warren@ncleg.net; Jennifer.Weiss@ncleg.net;
Winkie.Wilkins@ncleg.net; Larry.Womble@ncleg.net;
Michael.Wray@ncleg.net;

Other

Bert.Jones@ncleg.net

Here is a copy and paste list of North Carolina Senators email addresses you can use.

Republicans

Austin.Allran@ncleg.net; Tom.Apodaca@ncleg.net;

Phil.Berger@ncleg.net; Stan.Bingham@ncleg.net;
Harris.Blake@ncleg.net;Andrew.Brock@ncleg.net;
Harry.Brown@ncleg.net;Peter.Brunstetter@ncleg.net;
Debbie.Clary@ncleg.net; Warren.Daniel@ncleg.net;
Jim.Davis@ncleg.net;Don.East@ncleg.net;
James.Forrester@ncleg.net; Thom.Goolsby@ncleg.net;
Malcolm.Graham@ncleg.net; Rick.Gunn@ncleg.net;
Kathy.Harrington@ncleg.net; Fletcher.Hartsell@ncleg.net;
Ralph.Hise@ncleg.net; Neal.Hunt@ncleg.net;
Brent.Jackson@ncleg.net; Edward.Jones@ncleg.net;
Wesley.Meredith@ncleg.net; Buck.Newton@ncleg.net;
Louis.Pate@ncleg.net; Bill.Rabon@ncleg.net;
Gladys.Robinson@ncleg.net;David.Rouzer@ncleg.net;
Bob.Rucho@ncleg.net; Dan.Soucek@ncleg.net;
Josh.Stein@ncleg.net; Richard.Stevens@ncleg.net;
Jerry.Tillman@ncleg.net;Tommy.Tucker@ncleg.net;

Democrats

Bob.Atwater@ncleg.net; Doug.Berger@ncleg.net;
Dan.Blue@ncleg.net; Daniel.Clodfelter@ncleg.net;
Charlie.Dannelly@ncleg.net; Linda.Garrou@ncleg.net;
Malcolm.Graham@ncleg.net; Clark.Jenkins@ncleg.net;
Edward.Jones@ncleg.net; Ellie.Kinnaird@ncleg.net;
Eric.Mansfield@ncleg.net; Floyd.McKissick@ncleg.net;
Martin.Nesbitt@ncleg.net; William.Purcell@ncleg.net;
Gladys.Robinson@ncleg.net; Josh.Stein@ncleg.net;
Don.Vaughan@ncleg.net; Michael.Walters@ncleg.net;
Stan.white@ncleg.net

For more info such as phone numbers Click here.