NC Refugee Service Providers

To view partial list of  provider grant money Power Point, click on Provider Grant Money

 From  NC State Refugee Plan 2015 pgs 16-22

ATTACHMENT A

NORTH CAROLINA REFUGEE SERVICE PROVIDERS

North Carolina African Services Coalition (ECDC)* – Greensboro

Grants: RAP – Social Services (RAP-SS), Reception and Placement (R&P), Match Grant (MG)

122 N. Elm Street, Suite 810             Greensboro, NC  27401

Phone # 336-574-2677                       Fax # 336-574-2672

Agency Website: http://www.ascafrica.org

Million Mekonnen, Director

Phone #336-574-2677, ext. 24           Email:  million@ascafrica.org

Christine Brown, Job Developer (TAP)

Phone #336-574-2677, ext. 27           Email:  lena@ascafrica.org

Karat Berhane, Match Grant Coordinator

Phone #336-574-2677, ext. 28           Email:  karat@ascafrica.org

Carolina Refugee Resettlement Agency, Inc. (HIAS)* – Charlotte

Grants: RAP – Social Services (RAP-SS), Reception and Placement (R&P), Match Grant (MG)

5007 Monroe Road, Suite 101           Charlotte, NC 28205

Phone # 704-535-8805                       Fax # 704-535-8806

Agency Website: http://www.carolinarefugee.org/

Ellen Dubin, Executive Director

Phone # 704-535-8805           Email:  ellen.dubin@carolinarefugee.org

Marsha Hirsch, Education Coordinator/Volunteer and Donations Coordinator

Phone # 704-535-8803           Email:  marsha.hirsch@carolinarefugee.org

Bruce Fremderman, Bookkeeper/Office Manager

Phone #704-535-8803                        Email:  bruce.fremderman@carolinarefugee.org

World Relief Corporation – World Relief

119 Cumberland Avenue, Asheville, NC 28801.  Phone:  828 575 9036

Catholic Charities Diocese of Charlotte – NC Western Regional Office (Asheville) http://ashevilleteaparty.org/?page_id=13863

            Grants: RAP – Social Services (RAP-SS)

50 Orange St.                                      Asheville, NC  28801

Phone # 828-255-0146                       Fax # 828-253-7339

Agency Website: http://www.ccdoc.org

Svetlana Gundorin, Refugee Case Manager

Phone # 828-255-0146, ext. 26, or 828-275-6630     Email:  sxgundorin@charlottediocese.org

 

Catholic Charities Diocese of Charlotte (USCCB)*

Grants: RAP – Social Services (RAP-SS), Refugee School Impact (SI), Targeted Assistance Grant – Formula (TAG-F), Cuban Haitian (CH), Reception and Placement (R&P)

1123 S. Church Street                        Charlotte, NC  28203-4003

Phone # 704-370-3262                       Fax # 704-370-3370 or 704-370-3377

Agency Website: http://www.ccdoc.org

Gerard A. Carter, Executive Director

Phone # 704-370-3250           Email:  gacarter@charlottediocese.org

Cira Ponce, Office Director

Phone # 704- 370-3277          Email:  ceponce@charlottediocese.org

Barbara Douglas, RAP-SS Coordinator

Phone # 704-370-3278           Email: BADouglas@CharlotteDiocese.org

Sheila M. Purello, Program Director (CH, SI)

Phone # 704-370-3294           Email:  smpurello@charlottediocese.org

Susan Jassan, Facilitator (SI)

Phone # 704-370-3258           Email:  spjassan@charlottediocese.org

 

Central Piedmont Community College – Charlotte

            Grants: RAP – Social Services (RAP-SS)

P.O. Box 35009                                  Charlotte, NC 28235

Phone # 704-330-4855                       Fax # 704-330-4821

Agency Website: http://www.cpcc.edu/

Marianne Lyall-Knusel, Senior Coordinator

Phone # 704-330-4855                       Email:  marianne.lyall.knusel@cpcc.edu

            Amanda Ingrassia, Recruitment, Retention, and Assessment Specialist

Phone # 704-769-0299                       Email:  Amanda.ingrassia@cpcc.edu

 

Charlotte Mecklenburg Senior Center – Charlotte

Grants: RAP – Elderly (RAP-E)

           

3925 Willard Farrow Drive                                                    Charlotte, NC 28215

Phone # 704-531-6900 (Main Line Connects to All)             Fax # 704-531-6008

Agency Website: http://www.cmseniorcenters.org/

Myra Green, Senior Center Director             Email:  shamrockdirector@cmseniorcenters.org

            Mirian González, Refugee Assistant             Email:  shamrock1assist@cmseniorcenters.org

 

Church World Service (CWS)* – Durham

Grants: RAP – Social Services (RAP-SS), Targeted Assistance Grant – Discretionary (TAG-D), Reception and Placement (R&P), Match Grant (MG), Preferred Communities Grant (PCG)

112 S. Duke Street, Suite 4B                                                Durham, NC  27701

Phone # 919-680-4310 (Main Line Connects to All)           Fax # 919-680-4320

Agency Website:  http://www.cwsrdu.org

Ellen Andrews, Director, Refugee and Immigration Program            Email:  eandrews@cwsglobal.org

Rebecca Schaeffer, Immigration Services Coordinator                      Email:  rschaeffer@cwsglobal.org

Erin Edmiston, Employment Specialist (MG, TAG-D)                      Email:  eedmiston@cwsglobal.org

Mandy Maring, Employment Specialist                                             Email:  mmaring@cwsglobal.org

 

                  

Church World Service (CWS)* – Greensboro

Grants: RAP – Social Services (RAP-SS), Reception and Placement (R&P), Match Grant (MG), Preferred Communities (PCG), USCIS Citizenship Grant

            620 S. Elm St., Suite 315                                                       Greensboro, NC  27406

Phone # 336-617-0381 (Main Line Connects to All)             Fax # 336-617-0654

Agency Website: http://cwsgreensboro.org/

Sarah Ivory, Director                                                             Email:  sivory@cwsglobal.org

Valerie Coll, Lead Employment Specialist                           Email:  vcoll@cwsglobal.org

Darius Crawford, MG Employment Specialist                     Email:  dcrawford@cwsglobal.org

Badal Gurung, Case Manager                                                            Email:  bgurung@cwsglobal.org

Losko Renic, Case Manager                                                   Email:  lrenic@cwsglobal.org

Margaret Evans, Refugee Special Cases Coordinator                      Email:   mmevans@cwsglobal.org

Kelly Dent, R&P Coordinator                                                            Email:  kdent@cwsglobal.org

Stephanie Adams, Citizenship Education Coordinator          Email:  sadams@cwsglobal.org

Katlyn Lantz, Immigration Counselor                                               Email:  klantz@cwsglobal.org

Simon Taft, Esq., Immigration Legal Services

Phone # 336-676-4223                                               Email:  staft@cwsglobal.org

 

 

Cross Cultural Resources, Inc. – Charlotte

            Grants: Targeted Assistance Grant – Formula (TAG-F)

4801 E. Independence Drive, Ste. 608           Charlotte, North Carolina 28212

Phone # 704-469-5638                                   Fax # 704-208-4018

Agency Website: http://www.ccrlanguages.com/

 

Abdullah Sheikh, Executive Director             Email:  Abdullah@ccrlanguages.com

 

Elon University School of Law, Humanitarian Immigration Law Clinic – Greensboro

Grants: RAP – Social Services (RAP-SS)

Physical Address:       210 W. Friendly Avenue; Greensboro, NC 27401

Mailing Address:        Humanitarian Immigration Law Clinic; P.O. Box 5848; Greensboro, NC 27435

Phone # 336-279-9299                                   Fax # 336-272-9667

Agency Website: http://www.elon.edu/e-web/law/academics/Immigration%20Clinic.xhtml

 

Heather Scavone, Director

Phone # 336-279-9354           Email:  hscavone@elon.edu

 

Guilford County Schools – Greensboro

            Grants: none

            120 Franklin Blvd.                                         Greensboro, NC  27401

Phone # 336-370-8982                                   Fax # 336-370-8939

Website: http://gcsnc.com

Mayra Hayes, Director of Guilford County School District, English-As-A Second Language Program

Email:  hayesm2@gcsnc.com

Millie Barreto, ESL Community Liaison

Email:  barretm@gcsnc.com

 

Interfaith Refugee Ministry (EMM)*– New Bern

Grants: RAP – Social Services (RAP-SS), Targeted Assistance Grant – Discretionary (TAG-D), Reception and Placement (R&P), Match Grant (MG)

1233 Colony Drive                                         New Bern, NC  28562

Phone # 252-633-9009                                   Fax # 252-638-7570

Agency Website: http://www.helpingrefugees.org

Susan Husson, Executive Director

Phone # 252-633-9009                       Email:  shusson@helpingrefugees.org

Vesna Dujmusic, Finance Manager

Phone # 252-633-9009                       Email:  vdujmusic@helpingrefugees.org

Zo Than Pari, Case Management Coordinator

Phone # 252-636-1759                       Email:  zpari@helpingrefugees.org

Debi Miller, Case Worker/MG Coordinator

Phone # 252-638-8705                       Email:  dmiller@helpingrefugees.org

 

Interfaith Refugee Ministry-Wilmington (EMM)*– Wilmington

Grants: RAP – Social Services (RAP-SS), Reception and Placement (R&P), Match Grant (MG)

610-A South College Road                            Wilmington, NC  28403

Phone # 910-264-7244                                   Fax # 910-769-3907

Agency Website: http://www.helpingrefugees.org

Sara Pascal, Sub-Office Coordinator

Phone # 910-264-7244                       Email:  spascal@helpingrefugees.org

Gail Ferris, Case Manager

Phone # 910-262-9971                       Email:  gferris@helpingrefugees.org

Danielle Allen, Employment/Resource Developer

Phone # 910-538-0714                       Email:  dallen@helpingrefugees.org

Tun Tun, Case Worker

Phone # 910-264-0622                       Email:  ttun@helpingrefugees.org

 

International House – Charlotte

Grants: RAP – Social Services (RAP-SS)

Physical Address: 1817 Central Avenue, Ste. 215                            Charlotte, NC 28205

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 5429                                                       Charlotte, NC 28299-5429

Phone # 704-405-0962 (Legal Clinic Direct Line)                            Fax # 704-334-2423

Agency Website:  http://www.ihclt.org

 

Jelena Giric-Held, Clinic Director, BIA-Accredited Representative (Ext. 113)            Email:  jheld@ihclt.org

Jacqueline Berry, BIA-Accredited Representative (Ext. 118)                                  Email:  jberry@ihclt.org

Anne L. Crotty, Supervising Attorney (Ext. 115)                                                      Email: acrotty@ihclt.org

Kathleen Brennan, Attorney (Ext. 114)                                                                Email:  Kbrennan@ihclt.org

 

 

Lutheran Services Carolinas – Child & Family Services – Refugee Resettlement Services (LIRS)* – Raleigh

Grants: RAP – Social Services (RAP-SS), Reception and Placement (R&P), Match Grant (MG), LIRS Children’s Services

616 Hutton St.                                                Raleigh, NC  27606

Phone # 919-832-2620                                   Fax # 919-832-9876

Agency website:  http://www.LSCarolinas.net

 

Courtney McCurdy, Area Manager

Phone # 919-861-2812           Email:  CMccurdy@lscarolinas.net

Edward Ruse, Vocational Education Training

                        Phone # 919-861-2873           Email:  eruse@lscarolinas.net

Bedrija Jazic, Director (Lutheran Services Carolinas – NC and SC)

                        Phone # 803-461-2637           Email:  bjazic@lscarolinas.net

 

Montagnard/Dega Association, Inc. – Greensboro

Grants: RAP – Social Services (RAP-SS)

611 Summit Ave., Suite 10                            Greensboro, NC  27405

Phone # 336-373-1812                                   Fax # 336-373-1832

Agency Website: https://sites.google.com/site/mdagreensboronc/

 

Y’Siu Hlong, Executive Director                   Email:  mda-hlong@triad.rr.com

Stephanie Cheston, Senior Employment Specialist

Phone # 336-373-1812                       Email:  Stephanie@mda-greensboro.org

Bridget Kennedy Beck, Administrative Coordinator

Phone # 336-373-1812                       Email:  Bridget@mda-greensboro.org

 

New Arrivals Institute – Greensboro

            Grants: RAP – Social Services (RAP-SS)

New Arrival School: 2714 West Market St., Greensboro, NC 27403

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 5315, Greensboro, NC  27435-0315

Phone # 336-937-4701

Agency Website: https://sites.google.com/site/newarrivalsinstitute/home

 

Leilani Roughton, Executive Director

Email:  lroughton@newarrivalsinstitute.com

Lynn Thompson, Refugee Education Assistant/Outreach Director

Email: lthompson@newarrivalsinstitute.com

            Chad Camp, Vocational Education Instructor

Email: ccamp@newarrivalsinstitute.com

 

Senior Resources of Guilford – Greensboro

            Grants: RAP – Elderly (RAP-E)

PO Box 21993, 301 East Washington Street                         Greensboro, NC  27401-27420

Phone # 336-373-4816                                               Fax # 336-373-4922

Agency Website: http://www.senior-resources-guilford.org/

Ellen D. Whitlock, Executive Director

Renee Griffin, Asst. Director                                                 Email:  programs@senior-resources-guilford.org

Narayan Khadka, Refugee Outreach Coordinator     Email:  refugeepgm@senior-resources-guilford.org

 

 

U.S. Committee for Refugees and Immigrants (USCRI)* – Raleigh

Grants: RAP – Social Services (RAP-SS), Cuban-Haitian (CH), Targeted Assistance Grant – Discretionary (TAG-D), Reception and Placement (R&P), Match Grant (MG), Preferred Communities (PCG), Post Release Services, ORR Micro-Enterprise Grant, Refugee Saving Program Individual Development Accounts (IDA)

The Raleigh Building; 5 West Hargett Street, Suite 202      Raleigh, NC 27601

Phone # 919-334-0072 (Main Number)                                 Fax # 919-334-0077

Agency Website: http://www.refugees.org/about-us/where-we-work/north-carolina/

Kevin Noonan, Director, NC Field Office (Ext. 4016)          Email:  knoonan@uscrinc.org

Saida Mohamed, Job Developer (RAP-SS) (Ext. 4008)        Email:  smohamed@uscrinc.org

Dawn Nicolas-Roberts, Program Coordinator (CH) (Ext. 4004) Email: droberts@uscrinc.org

Wake Technical Community College – Raleigh

            Grants: RAP-Social Services (RAP-SS)

9101 Fayetteville Road                                                          Raleigh, NC 27603-5655

Phone # 919-334-1516                                                           Fax # 919-715-3437

Agency Website: http://www.waketech.edu/

 

Susan O’Neill, Recruiter/Retention/Transition Specialist    Email:  smoneill@waketech.edu

 

 

World Relief Refugee Services of North Carolina (WR)* – High Point

Grants: RAP – Social Services (RAP-SS), Targeted Assistance Grant – Formula (TAG-F),  Reception and Placement (R&P), Match Grant (MG), Anti-Human Trafficking Program (AHT)

155 Northpoint Avenue, Suite 102                                        High Point, NC 27262

Phone # 336-887-9007 (Main Line Connects to All)             Fax # 336-887-5245

Agency Website: http://worldrelief.org/highpoint

 

Andrew Timbie, Director                                                                                Email:  atimbie@wr.org

Kristin Boggs, Finance Manager                                                                   Email:  Kboggs@wr.org

Jennifer Foy, Employment Services Manager (RAP-SS Contact)               Email:  jfoy@wr.org

Shameda Evans, Resettlement Manager (R&P)                                            Email:  Sevans@wr.org

Sandy Paige, MG Coordinator                                                                       Email:  Spaige@wr.org

Rachel Parker, AHT Client Advocate                                                           Email:  Rparker@wr.org

 

 


North Carolina State Refugee Office

 

Name                                                                                 Telephone Number         E-Mail

Marlene S. Myers, NC State Refugee Coordinator             919-527-6304             Marlene.Myers@dhhs.nc.gov

 

Gail Andersen, Consultant                                                    919-527-6302             Gail.AndersEn@dhhs.nc.gov

 

Lynne Little, Consultant                                                        919-527-6303             Lynne.Little@dhhs.nc.gov

 

Patricia Priest, Consultant                                                     919-527-6305             Patricia.Priest@dhhs.nc.gov

 

Min Jung Jung, Consultant                                                    919-527-6334             mjung.jung@dhhs.nc.gov

DSS Main Number:                                                                919-527-6300

 

Fax Number:                                                                           919-334-1265

 

Website:                                                                                 http://www.ncdhhs.gov/dss/refugee/

 

Physical Address:       (Use this if sending package by commercial carrier- FedEx, etc.)

Department of Health and Human Services

NC Refugee Program

McBryde Building / Hargrove Wing/Dix Campus

820 S. Boylan Avenue

Raleigh, NC  27603

 

US Postal Service Mailing Address:

Department of Health and Human Services

Family and Economic Services/NC Refugee Program

Hargrove Building/ Dix Campus

MSC 2405

Raleigh, NC 27699-2405

 

 

NC Refugee Health Program, NC DHHS / Division of Public Health

 

North Carolina Refugee Health Coordinator          Telephone Number                            E-Mail

Jennifer Reed Morillo                                                            919-733-7286 ext. 112            jennifer.morillo@dhhs.nc.gov

Confidential Fax Number:                                         919-733-0084

 

Physical Address:       (Use this if sending package by commercial carrier- FedEx, etc.)

1200 Front Street, Suite 101

Raleigh, NC  27609

 

US Postal Service Mailing Address:

NC Refugee Health Program

1905 MSC

Raleigh, NC  27699-1905

Provider Grant Money