HB2 Say Thank You For No Vote To Repeal

Say THANK YOU to NC Reps for Their NO Votes To Repeal HB2. Send a SHAME ON YOU To Sell Outs.

Please say Thank YOU to those North Carolina Senators and Representatives who chose not to cower to the NCAA deadline and demands, did not vote to repeal HB2, and knew that not rolling this out to constituents would be a colossal mistake.

  Lets make sure the NO HB2 repeal votes know they have our support. 

(Then hold the YES votes accountable. NO THANK YOU!   See below.) 

 

Send a Thank YOU!

 

In the TO:   Copy/Paste these e-mail addresses  

Dan.Bishop@ncleg.net;Bill.Cook@ncleg.net;

Kathy.Harrington@ncleg.net;  Ralph.Hise@ncleg.net;

Rick.Horner@ncleg.net; Wesley.Meredith@ncleg.net;

Ron.Rabin@ncleg.net;Shirley.Randleman@ncleg.net; 

Norman.Sanderson@ncleg.net; Bert.Jones@ncleg.net; Hugh.Blackwell@ncleg.net; MJamie.Boles@ncleg.net; Beverly.Boswell@ncleg.net; Mark.Brody@ncleg.net;Dana.Bumgardner@ncleg.net; George.Cleveland@ncleg.net; Jeff.Collins@ncleg.netDebra.Conrad@ncleg.net; Destin.Hall@ncleg.net; Josh.Dobson@ncleg.net; Jeffrey.Elmore@ncleg.net; Carl.Ford@ncleg.net; Kyle.Hall@ncleg.net; Cody.Henson@ncleg.net; Julia.Howard@ncleg.net; Pat.Hurley@ncleg.net;
Pat.McElraft@ncleg.netAllen.McNeill@ncleg.net; Chris.Millis@ncleg.net; Larry.Pittman@ncleg.net; Larry.Potts@ncleg.net; Michele.Presnell@ncleg.net; Mitchell.Setzer@ncleg.net; Phil.Shepard@ncleg.net; Michael.Speciale@ncleg.net; Bob.Steinburg@ncleg.net; Larry.Strickland@ncleg.net; John.Torbett@ncleg.net; Rena.Turner@ncleg.net; Harry.Warren@ncleg.net; Donna.White@ncleg.net

In the Subject Line:  Thank You For Your NO Vote to Repeal HB2

 

In the body:   Copy/Paste this message (or write one of your own)

 

Dear North Carolina Senators and Representatives:

Thank you for voting NO on HB142 which repealed House Bill 2 (HB2) known as the bathroom bill.  You stood your ground and said clearly that NC is not up for sale.  Without any input from constituents, the GOP establishment irresponsibly, and shamefully caved to a deadline and demands of the NCAA. Extortion!  What issue is next?

” … Civitas President Francis De Luca put it best, “Legislators should carefully consider whether or not North Carolina wants to be seen as a state willing to bow to the will of extortionist tactics to accomplish a social agenda at odds with the will of our citizens. The NCAA and their fellow social justice bullies deserve no say in the laws of our state. This proposed bill could set a dangerous precedent for groups trying to impact legislative actions. …”

NC has been dealt a grave disservice by those who voted for repeal.   We will remember them in the next election.

A special Thank You for not buying into  “… The rationalization the Republicans are using (is) that the United States Supreme Court will settle all these issues by then (2020). We are therefore empowering a bunch of radical leftist judges at the federal level to decide what our religious liberty should be. Does anyone think they might be tempted to contort and twist the law and the constitution to attain the outcome they desire? …”   ” … .Triad Conservative:  HB2 Repeal a Classic GOP Move …

Your colleagues who voted for repeal adhere to the notion that North Carolina has no right to its own sovereignty …  the state cannot oppose the dictates of a federal judiciary.  Thank YOU for standing firm and representing a citizen government.

Your NO vote also serves as testament to upholding religious liberty. Beginning December 1, 2020, localities can pass special protections for LGBTQs putting Christians once again at risk.

Please stand with Lt. Gov. Dan Forest who has this right.

“If HB2 was right to begin with, which I believe it was, then why are we repealing it? If it is wrong, then why wait four years to fix it? Such ambiguity undercuts the legitimacy of a law that we have fought so hard to defend. We are yielding the moral high ground and giving in to a new form of corporate extortion from an unaccountable, out of state, non-elected, tax-exempt organization (NCAA) and for what?… a ballgame? Why are we allowing them to dictate to us, laws that govern the protection of our people? We should have the backbone to tell them to take a hike.”

Please know  I stand with you, support you, and Thank You for standing to #KeepNCSafe and protecting our First Amendment.

Sincerely,

Your name, Town, North Carolina

Resources:

NC Values Coalition Statement on Repeal of HB2

Triad Conservative:  HB2 Repeal a Classic GOP Move