About Us

 

Mission Statement

Our purpose in forming Asheville Tea Party (ATP) is to provide an organizational foundation for the execution of projects that advance our core values; those being specifically: the promotion and preservation of individual rights, Constitutionally-limited government, fiscal responsibility, and free markets.

———————————————————————————————–

FAQs

 

Q:  Is the any charge for membership?

A:  No. We do not have members.  We have subscribers.  Sign up for our free newsletter at www.ashevilleteparty.org to stay informed and participate in our events.

Q:  What does ‘TEA’ stand for? Aren’t you a political party?

A:  TEA stands for: Taxed Enough Already. We are not a political party.  We are part of a movement to re-educate our citizens and to take our country back from our corrupt political party system that is bankrupting our nation.

Q:  What happens to my information if I donate?

A:  It remains safe with ATP.  It is not ever given to any other organization, (unless we have your permission), including the IRS.

Q:  Isn’t there a national tea party organization that ‘runs’ the tea parties?

A:  Absolutely not.  There is no ‘national tea party.’  There are only organizations that pose themselves to be so they can collect your donations that go to their salaries. ATP Board takes no salary. ATP donations stay here to bring you many events,  educational forums, purchase books, and over 5000 Constitutions that we give away at events.

————————————————————————————————

Asheville Tea Party and Asheville Tea PAC Board Members

Chairman, Jane C. Bilello, jane@ashevilleteaparty.org

Mary Ann Braine, mabraine@aol.com

Jerry Lemonds, jerry@ashevilleteaparty.org

John Maltry, john@ashevilleteaparty.org

Linda Rebuck, linda@ashevilleteaparty.org

Paul Rebuck, paul@ashevilleteaparty.org

Danny Roberts, danny@ashevilleteaparty.org